Madrid Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.5
 Rooms  3.2
 Cleanliness  4.2
 Location  4.7
 Security & Safety  3.8
 Service & Staff  3.5
 Food / Dining  2.8
 Total  3.8

"Picasso hostel madrid"

User Rating:  2.4
Reviewer:   Derek W. of seville, Spain
Reviewed:   June 22, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
A so so hostel in central madrid . Small dormitories, no lockers, reception staff speaking little or no english . If there are no other hostels free then go there. My advice, book early and try a different one. DEL

"ok"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Johanna K. of Sfantu Gheorghe, Romania
Reviewed:   April 29, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
it was very fine

"Andalucia...on the road..."

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Ilaria G. of PV, Italy
Reviewed:   April 7, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Sevilla Backpacker picasso was full & at the end they have transfered us in 'Hostel Friend' in Sevilla..both hostels are in the centre of Sevilla..& are in typical sevillan style.. Hostel Friend was a wonderful place, it's a new hostel, & it was clean & with a lot of flowers inside..It was a quite& particular hostel with friendly people..
I loved Sevilla It's a wonderful place I would like to come back as soon as possible..& when I'll come back I sure contact Sevilla BackPacker Picasso Or Hostal Friend.. thanks so much to everybody..I.

"sent packing"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Elizabeth C. of Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   April 3, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I arrived at the hostel only to be told in rapid Spanish (of which my grasp is moderately good) that there were "problems' at the hostel and that I'd have to stay somewhere else. So, at 10.30pm, alone, I was put on my way to another hostel, unsure as to whether they would know I was coming, that I had paid, and whether they would have room for me. So I ended up at the Hostal Ole, to which the ratings below hence apply. I enjoyed my stay there, though it was very loud and had one bathroom for the whole ground floor situated in my dorm, so people came traipsing in and out at all hours to use it. Otherwise, staff were helpful, cleaning staff very friendly and efficient, basic but adequate breakfast, good beds, lockers, generally nice. Would go back, but wouldn't be particularly thrilled to do so.

"Just OK"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Johanna L. of San Diego, CA, United States
Reviewed:   December 30, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2007     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We arrived to Sevilla late and had an extremely hard time finding it because the main street that used to run by it has now been turned into a trolley only street. Parking was even more unbelievable!

We had reserved a private room and they had given it away when we got there, even though we had indicated on our reservation that we wouldn't check in until late that evening. We ended up in a dorm room (which we weren't given a discount for even though the dorms were cheaper than the private rooms) with an ensuite, which you would think would be a bonus, but it was so noisy and so many people using it that it was acutally a negative. Make sure that if you stay here, you bring ear plugs with you because you hear EVERYTHING that happens in the lobby. Don't expect that the "breakfast" will be anything besides a piece of bread that you can toast if you want to.

On the plus side, they offered free interent usage and the daytime staff women were extremely helpful and friendly. The daytime staff changed our room for us the next day so we did get our private room afterall and the location was PERFECT!!! Right in the center of everything!! I probably wouldn't stay here again, but it worked for the few days we were there.

"Excellent place to stay"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Zach P. of Centreville, United States
Reviewed:   October 19, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2007     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This hostel was cheap, extremely clean, and in the perfect location. You are walking distance to all the tourist sights, the taxi area, and lots of shops and tapas bars. Most of all, the staff was extremely friendly, helpful, and even showed me around the city alll night.
Sevilla in general is a great place to visit, but this hostel totally made my time there a memorable one.


1 - 6 of 6 reviews




MadridInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us