Madrid Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  3.6
 Rooms  3.7
 Cleanliness  4.2
 Location  4.6
 Security & Safety  4.2
 Service & Staff  4.1
 Food / Dining  3.7
 Total  4.0

"Absolutly ridiculs place"

User Rating:  2.4
Reviewer:   Banash K. of London, United States
Reviewed:   June 5, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It was absolutely ridicules to stay there. the owner advertise his place with full false information's, no proper kitchen's equipment's ,no receptionist and many other issues

"Poor service"

User Rating:  2.0
Reviewer:   Cormac M. of toledo, Spain
Reviewed:   May 2, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Was very disspaointed with my stay here. Rooms are really smaller than they should be (I stayed in a 4-bed dorm that should really be a single Reception was closed half the day and electronic keys often didn´t work. Owner was rude when complaints raised. Would never stay here again-

"experiencia desagradable"

User Rating:  2.2
Reviewer:   Oriol L. of Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed:   November 23, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2016     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Fuimos para la Behobia, muy céntrico pero al anular una reserva y confirmarnos que habría mayor coste económico, nos cobraron algo y no nos informaron del procedimiento a seguir. Habitaciones muy justas. No repetiría la experiencia, no compensa calida precio a pesar de ser un fin de semana de mucha afluencia de público.

"No longer existing"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Ilka E. of Scharbeutz, Germany
Reviewed:   August 8, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I arrived after a long day and didn't find a sign at the building. When asking the police they told me that the pension is not existing any longer. Very annoying! I had to find another place to sleep.

"They tried, but still one of the worst experiences of our lives..."

User Rating:  1.7
Reviewer:   Shawn O. of Pittsburgh PA, United States
Reviewed:   April 6, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Booked a room at San Fermin, only to find out at check-in that the hostel was closed due to a water issue.

The staff told us we would be given an accommodation at the apartment next door, so my wife and I appreciated the gesture and agreed to still stay with the hostel... mistake.

The apartment was a dump. Two people removed our stuff from the four person room and dumped it on the floor (leaving us to go into a 10 person room). No locks on the door of the big room. No toilet seat on the toilet. No hot water. No staff on hand to deal with the fight that broke out at 5:30am.

Worse of all, after saying they're refund us from one of our two beds the first night (we paid for two, but ended up having to double bunk) and all of our second night (a tour guide was nice enough to open up his home after he heard about our situation) they still managed to recharge us for the full amount.

Stay away.

"no me recibieron a las 23:00 y me cobraron igualmente"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Daniel P. of gijon, Spain
Reviewed:   February 1, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Buenas noches,
la verdad que no iba a hacer ningún comentario, pero ya que me llego un correo pidiéndomelo pues ahí va.
la unica vez que hice una reserva no me recibió nadie, eran las 11 de la noche ya que no pude llegar primero. no me pareció muy bien, pero lo acepte.
lo gracioso fue cuando miro los movimientos del banco y veo que me habían cobrado la noche. no solo me papè un frío de la leche, si no que encima me salió caro…
esta ha sido mi experiencia, igual a vosotros os va mejor.
un saludo

"Harte Nacht"

User Rating:  1.9
Reviewer:   Maren K. of Cologne, Germany
Reviewed:   August 25, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2014     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Unser Aufenthalt in diesem Hostel war leider sehr enttäuschend. Zu dritt schliefen wir in einem viel zu kleinen 6er Zimmer, dass von drei jungen Australiern völlig eingenommen war. Es gab KEINE Möglichkeit etwas hinzulegen etc. Das Badezimmer war ziemlich dreckig. Die Betten waren in einem sehr schlechten Zustand. Die Australier brachten zur Erheiterung jeder eine weitere Person mit, so dass wir zu neunt in diesem Minizimmer sein mussten und keine Sekunde Schlaf möglich war. Sex inklusive. Die Rezeption war nachts nicht besetzt und am nächsten Morgen war die Mitarbeiterin etwas überfordert mit unserer Beschwerde und nicht bereit etwas von den 30€ pro Person zu erlassen. Schade!

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Daniel P. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   June 12, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining

"Terrible Stay"

User Rating:  2.4
Reviewer:   Anne C. of San Francisco, CA, United States
Reviewed:   June 10, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2014     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
First of all, Pension San Fermin keeps siesta hours so when I arrived on a cold, rainy afternoon I had to wait three hours before I could even check in. Nothing on the website mentioned this reception closure. The sign on the door said they would reopen at 5:00 PM, but no one showed up until 6:30. I was pissed off to say the least.

Then the common area was nowhere to be found, although I followed the receptionists directions. And on top of that, there were no hot showers. The water was FREEZING.

Overall, a very uncomfortable and stressful stay.

"Sehr schlechtes Hostel !!! Auf keinen Fall wieder !!!"

User Rating:  1.7
Reviewer:   Chris S. of Bayreuth, Germany
Reviewed:   October 15, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2013     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Positiv: gute Lage des Hostels.

Negativ: In diesem Hostel sind die Zimmer in den Dorms extrem klein. Wir waren in einen 6-Bettzimmer, welches für 6 Personen viel zu klein war. Außerdem gab es für 6 Personen gerade einmal 4 Schließfächer, was eine Unverschämtheit ist. Des Weiteren konnte man die Klimaanlage nicht runterstellen und somit war die Temperatur extrem niedrig, was zu einer Erkältung bei einigen im Zimmer führte. Außerdem konnte man in der Dusche nicht die Temperatur regulieren und so war das Wasser extrem kalt. Das Personal an der Rezeption war sehr unfreundlich und besonders die korpulente Rezeptionistin beleidigte Teile der Reisegruppe, als lediglich gefragte wurde, ob ein Gepäckaufbewahrungszimmer vorhanden ist. So was habe ich noch in keinem Hostel erlebt und ein solches Verhalten ist für mich unverständlich und auf das Schärfste zu verurteilen.

Insgesamt kann ich nur jeden vor diesem Hostel warnen und ich würde auf keinen Fall dieses Hostel nochmal buchen. Dieses war wohl eines der schlechtesten Hostel in denen ich je war, wobei ich weltweit in über 150 Hostels schon gewesen bin.


1 - 10 of 12 reviews  Next 2 results




MadridInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us